Posted on

'Seun Writes

I could not look. I was walking back, when those boys started to call at me, shouting, ‘Reveren sistaa, Reveren sistaa’. I recognized one of the voices; I turned to look at him. He used to come to my house at night sometimes, but his thing never stands!

I looked at the woman again, now sitting and singing a song.

I continued to walk back to where I sit every morning to watch what happens on the road. I was still in shock.

Some called me, I refused to look back or answer. The person was now shouting ‘Aunty Bose, Aunty Bose! ’… it knew who it was. He used to live with us until uncle died. He was now walking towards me, where I was sitting. He was saying something and pointing to the already turning mad woman who had taken everything off except the black tights she was…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

